Now I have a wordpress, I thought I would take the opportunity to get a few of my thoughts down in writing! On the whole, I will be using this blog for writing about particular subjects rather than using it like a diary – but here’s a quick update from me in relation to the book release in October.

My new book, ‘Craft of the Wise: A Practical Guide to Paganism and Witchcraft’ is the outcome of 10 years of study and practice in the Craft. I was lucky enough to have had some fantastic teachers along the way, and I now run my own coven in Hampshire on the edge of the New Forest, together with my High Priest and friend Pete Lugh Lámhfhada.

My tag line for this blog is ‘Student, Teacher, Author, Priestess’, because I consider myself to be all these things. As the saying goes, ‘You can teach a student a lesson for a day – but if you can teach them to learn by creating curiosity, they will continue the learning process as long as they live.’  This is what the Craft, as a mystery tradition, really does; we seek that which is yet unknown. Every moment of life is part of the mysteries – and we never stop learning from ourselves, and each other!

It’s been an exciting few months as the publisher has been going through the last of the motions with my book in order to have it ready for release at Samhaine. There’s been a few very minor changes in the manuscript, and the book now stands at a grand total of 416 pages. The cover image is drawn by Annika Garratt . You can pre-order the book now from most retailers, including Amazon and Borders (if you order it now, you will recieve it on or shortly after the 30th October 09). My book launch signing and party will be at Cat & Cauldron, Glastonbury, on the 21st November 09.

I have a few websites and links around the web which I thought I would blog here, including my Craft of the Wise Website, Amazon Author Central Profile (which has updates from this blog) and my General Amazon Profile where I review books by others. I am also on ‘Witchvox’ where I sometimes post articles and notices, Profile Here. For those of you reading this blog from a feed, my blog address is https://vikkibramshaw.wordpress.com .

